Blog

Introduction

May 22, 2020

Throughout the April, 2020, there was a hackathon running on DEV. It was concerned with using Twilio communication API to build various stuff. I was one of the participants. You can see my submission here. I really enjoyed it, so when another hackathon was announced shortly after the first one ended, I was very happy and I decided I will give it a try.

The Grant For The Web Hackathon on DEV is about Web Monetization. Users can send micro payments to content creators and they can reward them for example by unlocking a bonus content in return. This is possible thanks to the new JavaScript API. We will explore this API in further posts.


Created by Petr Janík, a student of informatics in Brno, Czech Republic and a huge fan of web development. Follow me Twitter